I used this activity during my practice stations last week.  The kids really thought it was cool.  I had them put the headset on and do it while the rest of us were reading out of the decodables.  I'm going to admit, it is a little "hokey" as I just used the football template to design it.  IF I had more time, I would have been a little more creative.  (time seriously...need more of it!) 

 At any rate, it's all about the "process", and I did actually learn something, and was able to apply it to my slide making. I thought that it was really cool that we could jump it to the slide according to whether their answer was right or not.  

So, lesson here is:  Student loved it, even though it was cheesy.  They enjoyed the game show format, and they all did really well on the vocabulary word definitions.  
What I would do differently?  When I have more time in life I am confident that I would create a better one!  

*My Powerpoint is under my Class Projects Tab



Leave a Reply.