I introduced Edmodo, before the kids were really used to logging in on the computer, and using the laptops.  I have 2 students who were so confused about just using the trackpad!  (they are proficient now however!)  That part of it was very frustrating.  I made a quiz that was titled "About Me."Yes, it was a simple 5 question quiz, but that's exactly what they needed at this point in the year.  I really didn't need the stress of them taking an academic assessment when we were still learning the basics of how to navigate to computer still! I do a unit on self esteem and "All About Me" at the beginning of the year.  We talk about ourselves and the similarities and differences we all share.  We then made a graph depicting our results.  

Creating the assessment was really easy.  It is a very user friendly process.  I like the options that it has when creating one, such as fill in the blank, and multiple choice.  This could easily be another line of evidence when tracking standards for Reading Street and Envision.  The assessment is quick to make and results are immediate.  As I am typing this I think I am going to make a followup to the Topic 3 math test we just took.  My kiddos had a hard time with 2 part story problems.  After reteaching them on Friday, I would love to see their progress on a few problems.  So, yes!  I believe that this could be a tool that I utilize in the classroom for future assessments. Especially useful after a reteach.   






Leave a Reply.