Data Dashboard is a good "one stop shopping" for data kind of place.  For upper grades, middle, and high school, it is invaluable.  I love how it displays the the students' entire history of their CRT's.  It is so useful for a teacher to be able to track their students' patterns and progress from 3rd grade and up.  

For 2nd and below, it's got their CBM's in both reading and math, and their early on phonemic awareness data.  Nice for the beginning of the year to see who is low in some areas, and their recent scores.  

I find it a little hard to navigate around, but that could be just because I am not yet proficient in it.  When looking at the scores for my students I was disappointed to see that spring scores had not been entered yet.  That is pretty frustrating.  It is hard to make any real academic placements off of their winter scores.  I find Aimsweb to be way more useful at this point in the year.  



Leave a Reply.